Party Dozen Anticipate 3rd Album ‘The Real Work’, Share Single ‘The Iron Boot’

Party dozen - The Iron Boot Free Mp3 Download

Party dozen – The Iron Boot | Party Dozen – The Real Work Album

Party Dozen have shared particulars of their third studio album, in addition to sharing its second single, ‘The Iron Boot’.

‘The Real Work’ follows on from the noise-rock duo’s 2020 album ‘Pray For Party Dozen’. The album’s lead single, ‘The Worker’, was launched again in January of 2021. Its announcement additionally comes weeks after the band confirmed their signing to US indie label Momentary Residence, who will launch ‘The Real Work’ internationally in addition to reissuing their two earlier albums on vinyl.

Nice Album Cover Art, Machine Gun Kelly – Looks Similarity

To coincide with the album announcement, the band have shared its second single, ‘The Iron Boot’. An accompanying music video has additionally been shared, which the group made with the crew of Tim Nagle, Reece Turbin, Dom Rogers and Ravi Gupta.

In a press assertion, the band revealed that ‘The Iron Boot’ is the opening monitor on ‘The Real Work’. “We all the time like to start out information with a bang,” they mentioned. “It’s all the time a dialogue of what number of massive songs we will match on the beginning of the album. We name it stacking the entrance.”

Alongside ‘The Employee’ and ‘The Iron Boot’, ‘The Real Work’ additionally options the monitor ‘Macca The Mutt’ – which options spoken-word contributions from Nick Cave. The duo had beforehand lined ‘No Pussy Blues’, a 2007 single from Cave’s aspect challenge Grinderman, at their stay exhibits. The track will mark the primary Party Dozen track with a featured artist on it.

Stream Aeon Station Play New Album And Wrens Classics In Debut Live Performance

Like their two earlier albums, ‘The Real Work’ was recorded and produced by drummer Jonathan Boulet within the duo’s personal Sydney studio house. Will probably be launched domestically by Boulet’s label, Grupo, on July 8.

Watch “Party dozen – The Iron Boot” below;

Pre-orders for the album can be found now through the Party Dozen Bandcamp page. The duo are additionally set to carry out two single launch exhibits for ‘The Iron Boot’ within the coming weeks – one at Sydney venue Mary’s Underground on March 31, the opposite in Melbourne on the Northcote Social Membership on April 7.

Party Dozen’s ‘The Real Work’ tracklist is:

1. ‘The Iron Boot’
2. ‘Macca The Mutt’ (feat Nick Cave)
3. ‘Fruits Of Labour’
4. ‘The Employee’
5. ‘Earthly Instances’
6. ‘The Massive Stop’
7. ‘Main Beef’
8. ‘Stability’
9. ‘Dangerous Behaviour’

Leave a Reply