Cave In Announce New Album & Share New Single – New Reality

Cave - Heavy Pendulum Album l Cave - New Reality

Cave – Heavy Pendulum Album l Cave – New Reality

Boston veterans Cave In have been by means of numerous totally different evolutions over time, from trailblazing metalcore warriors to major-label alt-rock bellowers. In 2019, Cave In launched their album Final Transmission; it was the final LP that they recorded with authentic bassist Caleb Scofield, who died in a car accident on the age of 39. Since that album’s launch, Cave In frontman Stephen Brodsky has been busy with different issues. He’s acquired the facet initiatives Mutoid Man and Previous Man Gloom, he recurrently seems in Two Minutes To Late Night time movies, and he was a part of Converge’s 2021 album Bloodmoon: I. However Remaining Transmission received’t be the ultimate Cave In album; they’ve acquired one other one popping out this spring.

Cave In’s new LP is known as Heavy Pendulum. It’ll be their first for Relapse Information and their first recorded with new bassist Nate Newton, additionally of Converge and Doomriders. Newton and Brodsky each play in Previous Man Gloom collectively, and the brand new Cave In lineup recorded Heavy Pendulum with Converge guitarist Kurt Ballou producing.

“New Actuality,” the primary single and opening monitor from Heavy Pendulum, is a critical bottom-heavy ripper. The riffs churn violently, however the monitor additionally has massive melodies and triumphant guitar-shredding. Nate Newton will get some nice roaring in there. The music means enterprise. In director Michael Gilday’s enjoyable video for the monitor, the members of Cave In discover the tools in Ballou’s studio and make an surprising discovery. Take a look at the video and the brand new album’s tracklist beneath.

Right here’s how Brodsky describes the brand new album in a press launch:

Peace Decay Release Hellacious Debut EP Death Is Only

Cave In’s been round for over 25 years now, and the time has come for an album that scales all of our inventive peaks. Discuss a wild and peculiar trip! And right here we’re with Heavy Pendulum — it actually appears like a outstanding occasion, given the erratic trajectory of our band. “New Actuality” was at all times the lead-off monitor — that was fairly apparent in the course of the writing course of. New line-up, new label, new album… a brand new actuality certainly, and all of it provides as much as a brand new lease on life for Cave In.

Heavy Pendulum is out 5/20 on Relapse.

01 “New Actuality”
02 “Blood Spiller”
03 “Floating Skulls”
04 “Heavy Pendulum”
05 “Pendulambient”
06 “Careless Providing”
07 “Blinded By A Blaze”
08 “Amaranthine”
09 “Searchers of Hell”
10 “Nightmare Eyes”
11 “Days of Nothing”
12 “Ready For Love”
13 “Reckoning”
14 “Wavering Angel”

Stream Cave – New Reality Below;

Leave a Reply